Cover for Murder at Mile Marker 18 by Denise Jaden

Cover Reveal: Murder at Mile Marker 18 by Denise Jaden

The Lily Cafe is thrilled to do it’s first ever cover reveal! When the author asked, I couldn’t resist, especially not for a cozy culinary mystery that comes with a grouchy cat (really, it’s everything I could ever ask for in a cozy mystery!). So, without further ado, I’m so honored to present the cover for Murder at Mile Marker 18 by Denise Jaden, out on October 21, 2020!

Murder at Mile Marker 18 by Denise Jaden - a culinary cozy mystery

 

About Murder at Mile Marker 18:

Perfect for fans of Molly Fitz and Christy Barritt… 

An unlucky amateur sleuth, an adorable cop, and a cat with a hunch…

If anyone had told Mallory Beck she would become Honeysuckle Grove’s next unschooled detective, she would have thought they were ten noodles short of a lasagna. Her late husband had been the mystery novelist with a penchant for the suspicious. She was born for the Crock-Pot, not the magnifying glass, and yet here she is elbow deep in fettuccine, cat treats, and teenagers with an attitude, the combination of which lands her smack-dab in the middle of a murder investigation.

Maybe she should have thought twice about delivering a casserole to a grieving family. Maybe she should have avoided the ever-changing green eyes of her seventh-grade crush—now the most heart-stopping cop in town. Maybe she should have stopped listening to the insightful mewls of her antagonistic cat, Hunch, who most likely wants her to be the town’s next murder victim.

Whatever the case, Mallory Beck got herself into this investigation, and she has a distraught teenage girl counting on her to deliver the truth.

Pre-order this new cozy culinary series today!

Amazon: $2.99 for Kindle (print coming soon)

More information: Goodreads

About Denise Jaden

Author Denise Jaden, Murder at Mile Marker 18Denise Jaden is a co-author of the Rosa Reed Mystery Series by Lee Strauss, the author of several critically-acclaimed young adult novels, as well as the author of three nonfiction books for writers, including the NaNoWriMo-popular guide Fast Fiction. Her new Mallory Beck Cozy Culinary Mystery Series will continue to launch throughout the year, and you can add the first book to your reading list on GoodReads right now.

In her spare time, she homeschools her son (a budding filmmaker), acts in TV and movies, and dances with a Polynesian dance troupe. She lives just outside Vancouver, British Columbia, with her husband, son, and one very spoiled cat.

Sign up on Denise’s website to receive bonus content as well as updates on her new Cozy Mystery Series. Find out more at www.denisejaden.com

Connect with Denise Jaden

Facebook

Twitter

Instagram


Thank you so much, Denise! I love the cover and can’t wait to start reading!

Keep an eye out for my review of this cozy culinary mystery in December.

3 Comments

Share Your Thoughts

%d bloggers like this: