Book Blog Tour – Review: The Mother Next Door by Tara Laskowski

The Lily Cafe is thrilled for the opportunity to participate in the book blog tour for The Mother Next Door by Tara Laskowski! This thriller is perfect for October with Halloween right around the corner. Title: The Mother Next Door Author: Tara Laskowkski Publisher: Graydon House Publication date: October 12, 2021 Genre: Thriller For fans of Lisa Jewell, Aimee Molloy, and … Continue reading Book Blog Tour – Review: The Mother Next Door by Tara Laskowski

Book Review: Payback’s a Witch by Lana Harper

Title: Payback's a Witch (The Witches of Thistle Grove #1) Author: Lana Harper Publisher: Berkley Publication date: October 5, 2021 Genre: Fantasy, Paranormal, LGBTQ+ One Sentence Summary: After almost nine years away, Emmy is back in Thistle Grove to arbitrate a witchy tournament and gets roped into getting revenge on a man who broke her heart … Continue reading Book Review: Payback’s a Witch by Lana Harper

Happy Halloween!

I'm not a fan of autumn. Halloween is not a favorite holiday. But over 10 years ago I wrote this poem on a pumpkin. A Halloween Nightmare You’re one step away from the doorstep. You take that step and suddenly— You’re in a dark, forbidding forest. Branches wave in the frigid wind. They look like … Continue reading Happy Halloween!

Happy Halloween!

A Halloween Nightmare You’re one step away from the doorstep. You take that step and suddenly— You’re in a dark, forbidding forest. Branches wave in the frigid wind. They look like fingers reaching— Reaching to tear life from you. It grows darker and colder. The forest is lit by only the white moon. A high, … Continue reading Happy Halloween!

A Halloween Nightmare

Happy Halloween, everyone! Don't forget to get your copy of Midnight Abyss by nine wonderful writers including Jennifer M. Zeiger of Adventure Awaits You, available today in kindle and paperback format. You’re one step away from the doorstep. You take that step and suddenly— You’re in a dark, forbidding forest. Branches wave in the frigid … Continue reading A Halloween Nightmare

Midnight Abyss: Interview with Jennifer M. Zeiger

Halloween just got a little...scarier. On October 31st the fascinatingly terrifying anthology Midnight Abyss by nine talented authors will be available. It was my immense pleasure to catch an interview with one of the authors, Jennifer M. Zeiger, who writes some fantastic short stories and awesome choose your adventure stories at Adventure Awaits You. I … Continue reading Midnight Abyss: Interview with Jennifer M. Zeiger