Upcoming at The Lily Cafe #7 + Introduction

Hello and welcome! After a much needed break, I'm back at The Lily Cafe. Since I hit 2000 followers a couple of weeks ago (thank you so much!), WordPress has now taken it upon itself to congratulate my blog on receiving notice every time someone follows it. (Is this something new? Has anyone else experienced … Continue reading Upcoming at The Lily Cafe #7 + Introduction

The Lily Cafe Digest #19

I probably say this every time, but I really am looking forward to my blogging break next week! In my last Digest, I mentioned my kids had completed 3 weeks of school and I complained a bit about the online program our (former) district offered. We've now completed 12 weeks of school. It feels like … Continue reading The Lily Cafe Digest #19

Book Review: Nostalgia is Heartless by Sarah Lahey

book review nostalgia is heartless sarah lahey

Title: Nostalgia is Heartless (The Heartless Series #2) Author: Sarah Lahey Publisher: She Writes Press Publication date: October 26, 2021 Genre: Science Fiction One Sentence Summary: After the events of the first book, Quinn finds herself pregnant and living with her dad, and her fiance off doing military duties, though the disappearance of her mother is … Continue reading Book Review: Nostalgia is Heartless by Sarah Lahey

Book Blog Tour – Review: The Mother Next Door by Tara Laskowski

book blog tour the mother next door tara laskowski

The Lily Cafe is thrilled for the opportunity to participate in the book blog tour for The Mother Next Door by Tara Laskowski! This thriller is perfect for October with Halloween right around the corner. Title: The Mother Next Door Author: Tara Laskowkski Publisher: Graydon House Publication date: October 12, 2021 Genre: Thriller For fans of Lisa Jewell, Aimee Molloy, and … Continue reading Book Blog Tour – Review: The Mother Next Door by Tara Laskowski

Odd Bits and Pieces

The past 2 months have been just a tiny bit short of being a complete disaster, so I thought I'd end the first relatively good week I've had in 2 months with something fun. Here are some bits and pieces of what's been going on in my life lately, as well as some more random … Continue reading Odd Bits and Pieces

Upcoming at The Lily Cafe #6

In short, there will be A LOT of book reviews coming. Through the beginning of October, at least. Back in the Spring I thought my kids would be back at school, so may have overloaded my June-September schedule. I got a bit backed up, so now I have a lot of book reviews to post … Continue reading Upcoming at The Lily Cafe #6

The Lily Cafe Digest #18

Every time I post one of these Digests, I just feel a huge sigh of relief. I adore everything about blogging, but taking a break just feels so nice! After the past few weeks my family has had, I definitely need some time to retreat from the Internet and curl up to stare at walls. … Continue reading The Lily Cafe Digest #18

Book Review: On Home by Becca Spence Dobias

book review on home becca spence dobias

Title: On Home Author: Becca Spence Dobias Publisher: Inkshares Publication date: August 31, 2021 Genre: Women's Fiction One Sentence Summary: Three generation of women in one family and their different routes to motherhood. Before jumping into the review, I wanted to note that this isn't my usual kind of read. While I enjoy women's fiction, I'm not much a reader of … Continue reading Book Review: On Home by Becca Spence Dobias

Book Blog Tour – Review: Where I Left Her by Amber Garza

book blog tour review where i left her amber garza

The Lily Cafe is thrilled for the opportunity to participate in the book blog tour for Where I Left Her by Amber Garza! I was a big fan of her debut, When I Was You, so am thrilled to be reviewing Where I Left Her. Thank you to Justine Sha at MIRA for both the opportunity and … Continue reading Book Blog Tour – Review: Where I Left Her by Amber Garza

Friday Fun: My Son Made a Board Game

my son created his own board game

Happy Friday! Initially, I hadn't intended on posting today, but my son created something I promised I would share about. So I'm here to take a break from all things books and writing to be a proud mother. I don't know if it's because we're basically locked back up at home again now that the … Continue reading Friday Fun: My Son Made a Board Game