Book Blog Tour – Review: The Wrong Victim by Allison Brennan

book blog tour book review the wrong victim allison brennan

The Lily Cafe is thrilled for the opportunity to participate in the book blog tour for The Wrong Victim by Allison Brennan! This is the third in the Quinn & Costa Thriller series. Title: The Wrong Victim (A Quinn & Costa Thriller #3) Author: Allison Brennan Publisher: MIRA Publication date: April 26, 2022 Genre: Thriller A bomb explodes on a … Continue reading Book Blog Tour – Review: The Wrong Victim by Allison Brennan

Book Review: For the Love of Alison by Sahlan Diver

book review for the love of alison sahlan diver

Title: For the Love of Alison Author: Sahlan Diver Publisher: Self-published Publication date: February 21, 2019 Genre: Mystery and Thriller One Sentence Summary: After walking into a crime scene, David Buckley is immediately suspected...because the murderer doesn't exist, prompting David to go on the run to figure out who set him up. Overall For the Love … Continue reading Book Review: For the Love of Alison by Sahlan Diver

My Favorite Mystery & Thriller Read of 2021

favorite mystery thriller read of 2021

As much as I like to think I enjoy mysteries and thrillers, I think the fact that I've only reviewed 11 all year (I read 12, but won't get around to reviewing it until January) kind of says something. Overall, I found myself underwhelmed by most of them and sorely disappointed in some, so it … Continue reading My Favorite Mystery & Thriller Read of 2021

Author Interview: Heath Daniels, author of Justice!

author interview heath daniels justice

The Lily Cafe is thrilled to welcome author Heath Daniels! His thriller Justice! is a timely novel that touches on issues surrounding immigration and justice with a focus on tolerance, acceptance, and respect for those unlike us. Title: Justice! Author: Heath Daniels Publisher: ITO Press Publication date: August 12, 2019 Genre: Thriller Religion and Culture, the … Continue reading Author Interview: Heath Daniels, author of Justice!

Indie Books Challenge: October 2021

indie books challenge october 2021

For my personal Indie Books Challenge, I've decided to try to have at least half of all the books I read in a month be by an indie author or published by an indie publishing house, which I'm broadly defining as not published by one of the Big 5 because doing otherwise would break my … Continue reading Indie Books Challenge: October 2021

Book Spotlight: Shallcross: The Blindspot Cathedral by Charles Porter

book spotlight shallcross charles porter

The Lily Cafe is pleased to spotlight an existential thriller perfect for Halloween, Shallcross: The Blindspot Cathedral, by Charles Porter! Title: Shallcross: The Blindspot Cathedral (The Hearing Voices Series #1) Author: Charles Porter Publisher: Porter Publishing Publication date: May 3, 2015 Genre: Existential Thriller, Fiction About the Book Aubrey Shallcross feels lost after selling his business, … Continue reading Book Spotlight: Shallcross: The Blindspot Cathedral by Charles Porter

Book Blog Tour – Review: The Mother Next Door by Tara Laskowski

book blog tour the mother next door tara laskowski

The Lily Cafe is thrilled for the opportunity to participate in the book blog tour for The Mother Next Door by Tara Laskowski! This thriller is perfect for October with Halloween right around the corner. Title: The Mother Next Door Author: Tara Laskowkski Publisher: Graydon House Publication date: October 12, 2021 Genre: Thriller For fans of Lisa Jewell, Aimee Molloy, and … Continue reading Book Blog Tour – Review: The Mother Next Door by Tara Laskowski

First, Middle, and Last Impressions – October 13, 2021

I love taking a look at a book cover and description and then coming up with my own idea of what the book will be about. Sometimes I'm right, sometimes I'm so wrong it's almost funny. So I've decided to launch myself off of WWW Wednesday, a bookish meme run by Sam@Taking on a World … Continue reading First, Middle, and Last Impressions – October 13, 2021

Indie Books Challenge: September 2021

indie books challenge sept 2021

For my personal Indie Books Challenge, I've decided to try to have at least half of all the books I read in a month be by an indie author or published by an indie publishing house, which I'm broadly defining as not published by one of the Big 5 because doing otherwise would break my … Continue reading Indie Books Challenge: September 2021

First, Middle, and Last Impressions – September 29, 2021

I love taking a look at a book cover and description and then coming up with my own idea of what the book will be about. Sometimes I'm right, sometimes I'm so wrong it's almost funny. So I've decided to launch myself off of WWW Wednesday, a bookish meme run by Sam@Taking on a World … Continue reading First, Middle, and Last Impressions – September 29, 2021