First, Middle, and Last Impressions – September 21, 2022

I love taking a look at a book cover and description and then coming up with my own idea of what the book will be about. Sometimes I'm right, sometimes I'm so wrong it's almost funny. So I've decided to write about my first, middle, and last impressions of each book I read, as well … Continue reading First, Middle, and Last Impressions – September 21, 2022

First, Middle, and Last Impressions – September 7, 2022

I love taking a look at a book cover and description and then coming up with my own idea of what the book will be about. Sometimes I'm right, sometimes I'm so wrong it's almost funny. So I've decided to write about my first, middle, and last impressions of each book I read, as well … Continue reading First, Middle, and Last Impressions – September 7, 2022

Diversity and Inclusivity Challenge: August 2022

This year I'm embarking on a personal Diversity and Inclusivity Challenge. This involves trying to ensure at least half of all the books I read each month feature either diversity or an inclusive, accepting world. I've defined diversity as involving books focused on one group (non-white because too many books have already featured enough white … Continue reading Diversity and Inclusivity Challenge: August 2022

Book Highlight: Honey Girl by Morgan Rogers

Title: Honey Girl Author: Morgan Rogers Publisher: Park Row Publication Date: February 23, 2021 Genre: Women's Fiction, LGBTQ When becoming an adult means learning to love yourself first.With her newly completed PhD in astronomy in hand, twenty-eight-year-old Grace Porter goes on a girls’ trip to Vegas to celebrate. She’s a straight A, work-through-the-summer certified high … Continue reading Book Highlight: Honey Girl by Morgan Rogers

First, Middle, and Last Impressions – August 24, 2022

I love taking a look at a book cover and description and then coming up with my own idea of what the book will be about. Sometimes I'm right, sometimes I'm so wrong it's almost funny. So I've decided to write about my first, middle, and last impressions of each book I read, as well … Continue reading First, Middle, and Last Impressions – August 24, 2022

First, Middle, and Last Impressions – August 10, 2022

I love taking a look at a book cover and description and then coming up with my own idea of what the book will be about. Sometimes I'm right, sometimes I'm so wrong it's almost funny. So I've decided to write about my first, middle, and last impressions of each book I read, as well … Continue reading First, Middle, and Last Impressions – August 10, 2022

First, Middle, and Last Impressions – July 27, 2022

I love taking a look at a book cover and description and then coming up with my own idea of what the book will be about. Sometimes I'm right, sometimes I'm so wrong it's almost funny. So I've decided to write about my first, middle, and last impressions of each book I read, as well … Continue reading First, Middle, and Last Impressions – July 27, 2022

Book Highlight: The Friendship List by Susan Mallery

Title: The Friendship List Author: Susan Mallery Publisher: HQN Books Publication Date: August 4, 2020 Genre: Women's Fiction, Romance Two best friends jump-start their lives in a summer that will change them forever…Single mom Ellen Fox couldn’t be more content—until she overhears her son saying he can’t go to his dream college because she needs … Continue reading Book Highlight: The Friendship List by Susan Mallery

First, Middle, and Last Impressions – July 13, 2022

I love taking a look at a book cover and description and then coming up with my own idea of what the book will be about. Sometimes I'm right, sometimes I'm so wrong it's almost funny. So I've decided to launch myself off of WWW Wednesday, a bookish meme run by Sam@Taking on a World … Continue reading First, Middle, and Last Impressions – July 13, 2022

Book Highlight: An Island Summer by Jenny Hale

Title: An Island Summer Author: Jenny Hale Publisher: Bookouture Publication Date: June 9, 2022 Genre: Women's Fiction, Romance In the summer, everything feels possible… A heartwarming small-town romance about new beginnings, old secrets and how home is truly where the heart is. Fans of Susan Mallery, Pamela Kelley, and Mary Alice Monroe will fall head … Continue reading Book Highlight: An Island Summer by Jenny Hale